Loading Workshops

« All Workshops

  • This workshop has passed.

Read Aloud with Microsoft Whiteboard Co-Taught Lesson

December 16, 2021 at 9:00 am - 10:00 am EST

Free Funded by Microsoft Canada

The Cobblestone Collective would love to join you and your class virtually one more time before the winter break and cozy up together with a read-aloud book that celebrates our inner selves. 

Using the book, Red, by Michael Hall*,  join this co-taught lesson that will have your students creating and exploring what it means to be their own unique selves.

See what happens when Microsoft Whiteboard, a free tool for all students, is used to draw and share ideas.

Get your reading corner ready and join us for an hour of fun and discovery. 

This 60-minute hands-on lesson is perfect for students from Kindergarten to Grade 3!

*with permission of HarperCollins Children’s Books

Two Times to Join this lesson live!

Thursday Dec 16th

8am CST | 9am EST | 10am AST | 10:30am NST

Thursday Dec 16th

9am PST | 10am MST | 11am CST | 12noon EST | 1pm AST

Thank you Microsoft Canada for funding this lesson so that it's free for all classrooms!

Details

Date:
December 16, 2021
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 am EST
Cost:
Free
Workshop Categories:
,

Organizer

The Cobblestone Collective
Email:
hello@cobblestonecollective.ca
View Organizer Website

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available