Loading Workshops

« All Workshops

  • This workshop has passed.

Explore Active Citizen with Minecraft: Education Edition and the Nobel Peace Center – Co-Taught Lesson

April 13 at 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm EDT

Free Funded by Microsoft Canada

Let's become Active Citizens Together!

Inside this 60-minute Minecraft: Education Edition lesson, we will travel to the Nobel Peace Center in Oslo, Norway.

Together we’ll meet and learn about the legacy of Alfred Nobel.  You and your students will create your own adventure by selecting one of the Nobel Peace Prize laureates to discover their world and how they brought their vision of a more democratic, peaceful world to life.

Finally, we’ll hear from some outstanding Canadian Active Citizens and learn how they’ve made a positive impact in their community and beyond.

Let us facilitate the lesson for you!

You don’t have to be the Minecraft expert to start learning with your class!

Our on-screen team will facilitate and model the lesson for you and your students.

Three Lessons to Fit your schedule best

Wednesday, April 6th

6:30am PDT | 7:30aM MDT | 8:30am CDT | 9:30am EDT | 10:30am ADT

Wednesday, April 6th

9:30am PDT | 10:30am MDT | 11;30am CDT | 12:30pm EDT | 1:30pm ADT

Wednesday, April 13th

10:30am PDT | 11:30am MDT | 12:30pm CDT | 1:30pm EDT | 2:30pm ADT

All your questions answered

Think of us as a virtual guest speaker.

Our facilitation team handles the lesson planning and facilitation of a lesson with your teachers and their students together.

Each lesson showcases the ideas and strategies allowing both the teacher and students to learn new skills through modelling.

Find out more about your co-taught lessons here.

These lessons are specifically curated for students in Grade 4 to 8.

Nope – that would be a lot of work and we’re all about saving you time!

Please just register the educators of your class (teacher, EA, support staff, etc.)

Please do not register your students.

Nothing!  We want to keep all student information private and will never ask you to share it with us.

During the live stream lesson, we’ll be using an interactive form.  The form only has two questions:

  • Your first name (or your teacher’s name – and optional!)
  • Your answer to the question asked

This allows us to interact with your class, while keeping their personal information safe.

Yes, all students (and you!) need Minecraft: Education Edition usernames and passwords.

As usernames and passwords are unique to each school, please connect with your school’s IT Team to find out your school board’s log-in information.

We also encourage each student to have their own device to participate in both lessons with.

Before all lessons, please have Minecraft: Education Edition installed and ready to go.  You’ll also want to make sure that your students know their usernames and passwords.

 

BIG Shout out to the team at Minecraft: Education Editio and Microsoft Canada for making this lesson FREE for all classrooms!

Details

Date:
April 13
Time:
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm EDT
Cost:
Free
Workshop Categories:
,

Organizer

The Cobblestone Collective
Email:
hello@cobblestonecollective.ca
View Organizer Website

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available