The Cobblestone Collective presents

Active Citizen

with the Nobel Peace Center and Minecraft: Education Edition

LET'S BECOME ACTIVE CITIZENS TOGETHER!

Inside this 60-minute Minecraft: Education Edition lesson, we will travel to the Nobel Peace Center in Oslo, Norway.  This brand new world, Active Citizen, will help you and your students discover the skills needed to make a positive impact in your community.

Together we’ll meet and learn about the legacy of Alfred Nobel.  You and your students will create your own adventure by selecting one of the Nobel Peace Prize laureates to discover their world and how they brought their vision of a more democratic, peaceful world to life.

To close out the lesson we’ll hear from some outstanding Canadian Active Citizens and learn how they’ve made a positive impact in their community and beyond.

6:30am PDT | 7:30aM MDT | 8:30am CDT | 9:30am EDT | 10:30am ADT

9:30am PDT | 10:30am MDT | 11;30am CDT | 12:30pm EDT | 1:30pm ADT

10:30am PDT | 11:30am MDT | 12:30pm CDT | 1:30pm EDT | 2:30pm ADT

Guest SPeakers

Abhay Singh Sachal is a 20 year old activist and student at the University of Toronto. He is the co-founder of Break The Divide, a nonprofit that connects young people with one another to personify the impacts of climate change globally. Abhay was recently named one of Canada’s Top 25 Under 25 Environmentalists and featured as the 2019 Canada’s Walk of Fame Community Hero Award Winner.

Meet Abhay Singh Sachal during the lessons on April 6th at 9:30am EDT and April 13th at 1:30pm EDT

More Guest Speakers coming soon!