BuildAbility Lessons

with Minecraft: Education Edition

BuildAbility Educator Guide

New to Minecraft: Education Edition?  Not sure where to begin with the new BuildAbility world?  Don’t fret, friend!  Click the button below and we’ll get you all set up to use this world to support learning and class discussions surrounding accessibility.  

May 19th, 2022 - Kick-Off Lesson

9:00am EDT | 6:00am PDT
1:00pm EDT | 10:00am PDT
3:00pm EDT | 12:00pm PDT

Continue the Learning with Grade Specific Lessons

Now that you and your students have completed the kick-off lessons and begun your journey to understand, identify and work to eliminate accessibility barriers in your school and community, let’s continue the learning with a grade-specific lesson!  This Part 2 Lesson will look at “The School” inside the BuildAbility World, and provide you (the educator) with the next steps to continue your students’ learning.

May 24th - Grade 2 to 4

12:30pm EDT  | 9:30am PDT 
12:30pm PDT | 3:30pm EDT

May 25th - Grade 4 to 6

12:30pm EDT  | 9:30am PDT 
12:30pm PDT | 3:30pm EDT

May 26th - Grade 6 to 8

12:30pm EDT  | 9:30am PDT 
12:30pm PDT | 3:30pm EDT

Thank you Microsoft Canada and Minecraft: Education Edition for making these lessons free of charge for all classrooms!